Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1901 by L. M. Montgomery

Read now or download (free!)

Choose how to read this book Url Size
Read online (web) 391 kB
EPUB3 (E-readers incl. Send-to-Kindle) 210 kB
EPUB (no images, older E-readers) 217 kB
Kindle 425 kB
older Kindles 399 kB
Plain Text UTF-8 364 kB
Download HTML (zip) 207 kB
There may be more files related to this item.

About this eBook

Author Montgomery, L. M. (Lucy Maud), 1874-1942
Title Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1901
Contents A case of trespass -- A Christmas inspiration -- A Christmas mistake -- A strayed allegiance -- An invitation given on impulse -- Detected by the camera -- In spite of myself -- Kismet -- Lillian's business venture -- Miriam's lover -- Miss Calista's peppermint bottle -- The jest that failed -- The Penningtons' girl -- The red room -- The setness of Theodosia -- The story of an invitation -- The touch of fate -- The waking of Helen -- The way of winning Anne -- Young Si.
Credits Produced by Alicia Williams, Jeannie Howse and the Online
Distributed Proofreading Team at
Language English
LoC Class PS: Language and Literatures: American and Canadian literature
Subject Short stories, Canadian
Category Text
EBook-No. 24873
Release Date
Most Recently Updated Aug 21, 2009
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 339 downloads in the last 30 days.
Project Gutenberg eBooks are always free!