Great Musical Composers: German, French, and Italian by George T. Ferris

Read now or download (free!)

Choose how to read this book Url Size
Read online (web) 826 kB
EPUB3 (E-readers incl. Send-to-Kindle) 510 kB
EPUB (older E-readers) 522 kB
EPUB (no images, older E-readers) 419 kB
Kindle 924 kB
older Kindles 849 kB
Plain Text UTF-8 743 kB
Download HTML (zip) 491 kB
There may be more files related to this item.

About this eBook

Author Ferris, George T. (George Titus), 1840-
Editor Sharp, Elizabeth A. (Elizabeth Amelia), 1856-1932
LoC No. 66032686
Title Great Musical Composers: German, French, and Italian
Contents Introduction -- Bach -- Handel -- Gluck -- Haydn -- Mozart -- Beethoven -- Schubert and Schumann -- Chopin -- Weber -- Mendelssohn -- Wagner -- Palestrina -- Piccini, Paisiello, and Cimarosa -- Rossini -- Donizetti and Bellini -- Verdi -- Cherubini and his Predecessors -- Méhul, Spontini, and Halévy -- Boïeldieu and Auber -- Meyerbeer -- Gounod -- Berlioz -- Appendix: Chronological table.
Credits E-text prepared by Colin Bell, Sam W., and the Online Distributed Proofreading Team,
Language English
LoC Class ML: Music: Literature of music
Subject Composers
Category Text
EBook-No. 34381
Release Date
Most Recently Updated Aug 12, 2013
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 91 downloads in the last 30 days.
Project Gutenberg eBooks are always free!