The story of chamber music by N. Kilburn

Read now or download (free!)

Choose how to read this book Url Size
Read online (web) 413 kB
EPUB3 (E-readers incl. Send-to-Kindle) 9.8 MB
EPUB (older E-readers) 9.8 MB
EPUB (no images, older E-readers) 289 kB
Kindle 11.6 MB
older Kindles 11.6 MB
Plain Text UTF-8 298 kB
Download HTML (zip) 36.9 MB
There may be more files related to this item.

About this eBook

Author Kilburn, N. (Nicholas), 1843-1923
LoC No. 04029676
Title The story of chamber music
Original Publication United Kingdom: Walter Scott Publishing Co., Ltd., 1904.
Series Title The music story series, edited by Frederick J. Crowest
Contents The beginnings of chamber music -- Chamber music institutions and concerts -- Haydn, P.E. Bach, Dittersdorf, Handel -- Mozart -- Beethoven -- Schubert, Mendelssohn, Schumann, and Spohr -- Brahms and Dvořák -- Chamber music of the Russian composers -- Richard Strauss and Anton Bruckner -- Chamber music of recent times.
Credits Andrew Sly, MFR, Linda Cantoni, and the Online Distributed Proofreading Team at (This file was produced from images generously made available by The Internet Archive)
Language English
LoC Class ML: Music: Literature of music
Subject Chamber music -- History and criticism
Category Text
EBook-No. 70203
Release Date
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 93 downloads in the last 30 days.
Project Gutenberg eBooks are always free!