The Bellman Book of Fiction, 1906-1919 by William C. Edgar

Read now or download (free!)

Choose how to read this book Url Size
Read online (web) 451 kB
EPUB3 (E-readers incl. Send-to-Kindle) 219 kB
EPUB (older E-readers) 221 kB
EPUB (no images, older E-readers) 210 kB
Kindle 343 kB
older Kindles 299 kB
Plain Text UTF-8 414 kB
Download HTML (zip) 200 kB
There may be more files related to this item.

About this eBook

Editor Edgar, William C. (William Crowell), 1856-1932
Title The Bellman Book of Fiction, 1906-1919
Contents The mute / Robert W. Sneddon -- The laughing duchess / Virginia Woodward Cloud -- Long, long ago / Frederick Orin Bartlett -- The right whales flukes / Ben Ames Williams -- When Breathitt went to battle / Lewis H. Kilpatrick -- The forgiver / Marjorie L. C. Pickthall -- Told to parson / Eden Phillpotts -- Iron / Randolph Edgar -- The perfect interval / Margaret Adelaide Wilson -- The archbishop of Rheims / Emily W. Scott -- The Trawnbeighs / Charles Macomb Flandrau -- The life belt / J. J. Bell -- Amina / Edward Lucas White -- The silver ring / Frank Swinnerton -- The surgeon / B. W. Mitchell -- The 'dopters / Aileen Cleveland Higgins -- Prem Singh / John Amid -- Even so / Charles Boardman Hawes -- The cask ashore / Sir Arthur Quiller-Couch.
Language English
LoC Class PS: Language and Literatures: American and Canadian literature
Subject Short stories, American
Subject American fiction -- 20th century
Category Text
EBook-No. 57322
Release Date
Copyright Status Public domain in the USA.
Downloads 274 downloads in the last 30 days.
Project Gutenberg eBooks are always free!